Faculty of Science
previous arrow
next arrow

Welcome To The Faculty Of Science

It is my great pleasure to welcome you to the Faculty of Science, University of Lagos, the largest Faculty in the University. The Faculty is known for excellence and pace-setting in the areas of scientific research, teaching and community development. We provide the platform for our promising graduates to be well equipped with sufficient knowledge to meet the manpower demand in the society and at the same time imbibe the culture of self-employment and job creation. The Faculty of Science was first established in the University in October, 1964 and it consisted of two schools: namely the School of Biological Sciences and School of Mathematical and Physical Science. The two Schools along with then Institute of Computer Science were finally merged in October, 1973 to re-constitute the present Faculty of Science.

Faculty of Science is made up of eleven (11) departments namely: Biochemistry, Botany, Cell Biology and Genetics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Geosciences, Marine Biology,Mathematics, Microbiology, Physics and Zoology.



Annual Research Conference